Catching Fire and Rev’s with HPsoc

Catching Fire Poster

Last night I met up with the Harry Potter society and I had a really good evening. We went to Revolution as the HPsoc have a sponsorship with them and had a meal and some drinks and then we went over the road to Cineworld to watch Catching Fire. I’m a big fan of the Hunger Games trilogy; I read all of the books back to back and each one took me about a day/a day and a half to read. I won’t give away any spoilers but, in my opinion, it was on of the best film adaptations of a book I have ever seen.

Shots at RevsCatching Fire ticket

I’ve been told I’m quite an entertaining person to go to the cinema and this was especially evident during Catching Fire. I’d say I was sobbing for about 70% of it, and spent the rest of it with my hands up to my face trying to hide from the screen and jumping in my seat.

I really want to see it again but I think I need a bit of time to recover from that emotional roller-coaster before I put myself through it again!

Leave a Reply

